$$
you're reading...
A) LIFE:DEALING WITH THE BS THAT COMES AT YOU

Just My Random Thoughts

Going to college is a beautiful thing I went i really dont talk about it. Most people would never knew i went to college because i dont really talk about it. Honestly to me it was a waste of time. I felt i was in high school again just the things the professor was teaching just went into more depth. When it comes to education from my view-point life is the best teacher. I feel that you should only go to college for certain professions like to be a doctor, dentist, basically in a medical field. A lot of other things you can basically teach yourself if you have the patience to sit down and learn. Ive met people who feel that because they went to college it make them better than other people. In reality it just makes you book smart. A lot of people who have book smarts can’t really survive in the real world. Ive met men and women who have never set foot in a college who are self-taught. I have partners who do illegal activities who could be running a multimillion dollar company if they choose to start a business. With that being said majority of the successful people from a financial point never went to college or either dropped out of college. So what does that really tell you about the education system.

My view on the education system is this. I think that once an adolescent hits high school the school system should be preparing him or her for the real world. There are some schools that do this but not to many. The school system should be set up to teach kids how to start a business, teach kids about and how to build their credit, investing, stocks & bonds, how to save. Teach kids how to make money online. Teach kids more computer literate im not talking about the basic stuff like using word, Powerpoint, excel. Im talking about how to do coding, programming ect. Teach kids more life skills on leader ship communication, interacting with the opposite sex. So when they do graduate they will have more tools and are prepared to face the real world.  Because in all actuality ever one doesn’t want to go to college or college isnt for them. Ive been around so many kids who feel that if they dont go to college they feel that they are a failure because it is pushed so heavily. I know people who i went to college with working at Applebees or working for minimum wage its sad. Im not knocking college at all its just a lot of people dont know why they are actually going most of the time it’s because it’s what society say they should do. I remember when i graduated i ended up getting a scholarship to play basketball the only other option i had been to go to the military I dont have anything against the military but it’s not for me. Then it is hard to get a job right out of high school because the decent paying ones want you to have experience how can a 17 or 18-year-old really have some kind of experience . Eventually i want to start a non-profit that caters to these needs I just want to be able to put my money into it so i can run it how i want to.

Another note if you are reading this and you are in college take advantage of it. Use college to get a business going. There are so many young people now who starting and running successful business from their dorm room. Get you paper up while you are there. College is great also because you build connections. Also add street smarts to your book smarts. The way you do that is by getting out your comfort zone socializing with people out your school. Just putting yourself in different environments. I had someone ask me if i went to school for psychology i was like no i just watch how people interact. When i was back home in San Diego i would go downtown chill at the trolley station or Starbucks to just people watch. A lot of times i would talk to random people or go to the homeless shelter to have lunch and play chess. You would be surprised at what you learn. From a personal point i choose street smarts over book smarts any day because with street smarts I  know i will survive in the real world.

Today was just my thoughts just felt like venting and expressing myself. I know i jumped around a lot i was writing what i was thinking and feeling at the time.

About mronehunnid

Originally from the sunshine state moved down south. Father, leader, motivator, entrepreneur. Just like to have fun live life to the fullest follow my dreams leaving my legacy.Just want to share some of my life experiences with people in order to help others to learn from things i have been through also just to have fun and motivate as well.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Just My Random Thoughts

  1. Nice post. You make some great points. It does seem a bit ironic that college is pushed so heavily yet is unaffordable and not a necessity if you’re looking to start your own business.

    I couldn’t agree more with making connections. College brings great minds together and it’s good to keep in touch with people.

    I worked as a social worker previously and I really wished all of my kids’ high schools taught them life skills they could use everyday. It’s difficult to have high expectations of youth if they don’t know how to do the basics. I guess we can just hope that the next generation will have more exposure to all the options.
    Thanks for sharing.

    Posted by travelingmad | March 17, 2012, 7:07 am
    • thanks for the comment. i was just talking to this young cat around my way for some reason younger cats gravitate towards me because i dont look my age lol. i was telling him this that just because you dont go to college doesnt make you a failure. You would be surprised how many kids have this mind set like you said college is pushed real heavy on kids in actuality it is a business just like anything else. I told him to pursue his passion and make money from it. All i am going to do it do my part i cant save everyone but i will try. once again thanks for the comment.

      Posted by mronehunnid | March 17, 2012, 10:02 pm

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 19 other followers

Twitter Updates

March 2012
M T W T F S S
« Feb    
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
